Home » Life » England!

England!

HSHD Calendar

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HSHD Stats

  • 294,673 hits

Visitors

free counters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

HSHD Comments

HSHD Contributors

Apparently the country I now call home is properly called by one of three names; England, Great Britain, or the United Kingdom.  It’s very confusing, but I’m sorting it all out as we speak.

From what I can tell, if you include Ireland and Scotland and some other place (Greenland or Iceland probably….maybe Denmark?) you have Great Britain.  If it’s just the country I’m in, it’s England.field  Finally, if you include Canada, South Korea, and West Virginia it’s the United Kingdom.  At least that’s where I am at the moment.

I planned on updating more often, but for the most part I spend my days heading into roundabouts, and very rarely exiting them.  I tend to go into a panic and just circle them endlessly.  I’m quite good at it – and I think it’s such a unique maneuver that it impresses the locals.

My first experience driving started straightaway after a disastrous flight experience thanks to United and my drive from Heathrow to my hotel ended here – in this field.  And my hotel was not in a field….I eventually worked up the courage to leave the field, drove around in utter frustration for 3 hours (never being more than 5 minutes from my hotel and eventually found my way to the Marriott).  As you can see the field was quite nice.

Leave a Reply

