Home » Food » wrapping paper…..part two

wrapping paper…..part two

HSHD Calendar

December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

HSHD Stats

  • 294,803 hits

Visitors

free counters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

HSHD Comments

HSHD Contributors

Just to continue on with my Christmas theme, I am now going to unveil next years wrapping paper!  As a savvy shopper, I know that the best deals on wrapping paper are always the day after Christmas.  I think everyone probably knows that, but whatever.wrapping paper

I know I may have said earlier that blue wrapping paper is the way to go, but you to adapt if all the blue patterns suck – and adapt I did.  So this is what I am going with instead – feel free to copy me and you can have a classy Christmas next year too!

As far as my actual Christmas, it went pretty well.  And by pretty well I mean that I managed to stay sober in spite of the endless amount of peer pressure I faced from my family to drink myself into oblivion.  My family enjoys two things – offering me drinks, and trying to get me to eat squash.

The drinking I understand – I am fantastic sober, so it only stands to reason that I would be even more fantastic drunk, and they want to witness it.  The more I put it off – the more they want to see it.  Well done, me.

In addition, it’s become some sort of odd family ritual, in a family without many customs, for the family each and every Christmas to taunt me endlessly about the fact that I hate squash.  This always ends with someone putting squash on my plate and everyone cheering me on as I shovel the world’s tiniest spoonful of any substance ever into my mouth.

And even with it being that tiny I still recoil in terror right before it hits because I know it’s going to be the most god-awful taste that’s ever been invented……I say invented because I am pretty certain if there is a god he would not have come up with that him or herself.

F**k you squash…..f**k you.

Leave a Reply

