Home » Animals » Cat with opposable thumbs…

Cat with opposable thumbs…

HSHD Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HSHD Stats

  • 294,616 hits

Visitors

free counters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

HSHD Comments

HSHD Contributors

In my most recent visit to the Humane Society of Syracuse I encountered what I thought was going to be a goldmine.  It was a cat with opposable thumbs!  After taking a few pictures that I planned on selling to the highest bidder (figured it would come down to ‘Cat Fancy’ or ‘The National Enquirer’) I headed home to notify the world of my mind.BeFunky_cat.jpg

Well, as it turns out the cat wasn’t all that unique at all.  What I did find though was a cat with 28 toes, and numerous references to cat named Chuvalo, who only has one opposable thumb but has gained a little fame for his or her half-assed attempt at having opposable thumbs.  This cat had TWO, but it still wouldn’t be enough for me to retire just from the pictures I took.

😦

Anyway, here is my picture of the white cat with opposable thumbs.  He/she had them on both feet by the way – way to go super-advanced genetically superior cat!!  Hopefully you get adopted.

Leave a Reply

