Home » Travel » Rock Island

Rock Island

HSHD Calendar

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HSHD Stats

  • 294,803 hits

Visitors

free counters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

HSHD Comments

HSHD Contributors

This trip may have been the least eventful of the summer in an entertaining to write about kind of way, so I’m not going to write much, but it was maybe the most entertaining.  Since I used to live in the area I was able to check-in with a lot of people I haven’t bridgeseen much of over the past couple of years.  Yay!

Okay, fun facts:  First, Rock Island is perhaps best known for employing me in the State’s Attorney’s Office for one summer in the hopes of turning around their crime ridden community.  However, the whole experiment failed.   Still, I like to think I left my mark there and figured the people would open their arms to welcome me back.  They didn’t.

Second, Rock Island has more mexican restaurants per square mile than anywhere in the world!

Third, there are 879 bridges within five miles of Rock Island.  (Guestimate)

That’s it.

I have attached a picture of a group of people literally running (jogging) to get the hell out of Rock Island, and the lone police officer who is trying to stop them, and a couple scenic shots of Rock Island’s most notable sights.

BeFunky_Chromatic_1.jpg

trainsrunners

Leave a Reply

