Home » Internet » Friday Night Videos

Friday Night Videos

HSHD Calendar

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HSHD Stats

  • 294,745 hits

Visitors

free counters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

HSHD Comments

HSHD Contributors

Since I have been away for a bit I figured I would throw out a quick post with a video….I know you all get ance when I disappear for any amount of time, so this update will serve as reassurance that I am fine, and as a chance to watch a fun video!  I’ll give some details on my recent semi-vacation shortly….

For anyone unfamiliar with the title Friday Night Videos , it was a way for poor people like myself, that lived way, way, way out in the woods where cable couldn’t reach, to watch music videos for 90 minutes each week.  Although, to be honest I think for a brief period of time they also used to have a show after school where they showed mostly Michael Jackson and Cyndi Lauper videos.  However, I think I was too involved in He-Man cartoons to waste much time after time on those shows.  The other big weekend entertainment for people like myself was George Michael’s Sports Machine on Saturday or Sunday night.    The Sports Machine was like Sportscenter if instead of being aired 17 times a day on its own network, you only had one hour, once a week, to cover every single sporting event that occurred during the preceding seven days.

According to the Wikipedia page for each show they lasted into the 2000’s, with GMSM lasting until 2007.  I would have guessed both went off the air long before that…strange.

And here is your video, enjoy!!

Kidding, that may be the most interesting commercial you’re ever going to see – fantastic acting by whomever that woman is – but it’s not our Friday Night Video – this is (Explicit Lyrics):

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

