Home » Life » My new home!

My new home!

HSHD Calendar

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HSHD Stats

  • 294,262 hits

Visitors

free counters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

HSHD Comments

HSHD Contributors

My new apartment!  The first stop in this guided tour is my living room!  It features one window, two entrances, a ceiling light, and a floor.  It also has several outlets which generate power via whatever exisits inside the walls, and two light switches.

As you’ll notice from the pictures that follow, one side is furnished, the other side is not.  I was going to leave the one side empty, but it’s starting to seem like I should do something to decorate the area.  Sooooooooooooo, should I creat two different living rooms within the same living room?  Make a work area?  Put in a hot tub?

Decorated side:

Empty side:

I also have some odd cutouts in the corner of the furnished area.  I was going to cage some animals inside, possibly raise some chickens, but apparently my landlord inserted a provision which says that I cannot have animals on site.

**Update – I’ve added a photo of what it would look like with a chicken**

3 Comments

  1. Ellen says:

    Chickens!!!

Leave a Reply

