Home » Sports » Chargers!

Chargers!

HSHD Calendar

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HSHD Stats

  • 294,333 hits

Visitors

free counters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

HSHD Comments

HSHD Contributors

It’s been awhile since I did a sports post and since college basketball has barely started, I figured I would unload a bit on the woeful Chargers.

I think the last time I posted about my least favorite-favorite team I was complaining about Norv Turner and hoping that the Chargers would continue to lose so that they would fire him.  Well, it’s two years later and I am in exactly the same position.  Amazingly no matter how awful a job Norv does they just won’t fire the guy.  At this point I think this is his last year, but the damage is already done – there is no saving this team.

To make matters worse Phillip Rivers has somehow devolved from a Top 5 Quarterback into something resembling Mark Sanchez.  The whole franchise has always been hapless, but they’re hitting new lows each week.  They somehow managed to lose to the Denver Broncos after being spotted a thirty point lead, and then turned around blew a twenty point lead a week or two later.  When they should run, they pass.  When they should pass, they run.  It’s comical.

Rivers meanwhile keeps throwing it to the wrong team and after each time acts as if he’s never thrown an interception before in his life.   I need a new team.   The best thing I have going for me right now is that at least I’m not a Jets fan……..

2 Comments

  1. matt says:

    The Jets/Sanchez comments are just mean. I would take Rivers in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

